Skip to main content
Buying GuideOctober 10, 2026 · 5 min read

Hatoya Matcha Stock & Restock Alerts (2026)

Hatoya ships matcha worldwide from 8108global.com, and its whole Premium range showed sold out on 10 Oct 2026. What to watch and how to get alerted.

A hand whisking matcha in a bowl, the chasen-whisked style Hatoya is known for

Restocks sell out in minutes — get the alert in Discord.

Get Access to Restock Alerts (Discord community via Whop, opens in a new tab)

A Hatoya restock is one of its packaged matcha powders returning to the online store after selling out. Hatoya began as a former barista's tea stand in Arashiyama, Kyoto in 2019, and its Asakusa branch in Tokyo became known for a hand-whisked matcha latte made with Hokkaido milk. The powders it sells online are a smaller side of the business, which is why they can disappear together. These notes come from the store on October 10, 2026.

Is Hatoya matcha in stock right now?

Not in the Premium collection on October 10, 2026. All six products, Kaoru, Rin, Zen, Hana, Etsu and Miyabi, showed as sold out and the in-stock filter read zero. The page carried no restock date and no purchase limit. Other collections, such as the single-origin powders named in our Hatoya guide, may show different stock, so open the exact product page for the one you want. Stock on small-stand lines can change without notice.

Premium matcha: Kaoru
Listed from (yen): ¥5,900
Status on 10 Oct 2026: Sold out
Premium matcha: Rin
Listed from (yen): ¥6,700
Status on 10 Oct 2026: Sold out
Premium matcha: Zen
Listed from (yen): ¥14,800
Status on 10 Oct 2026: Sold out
Premium matcha: Hana
Listed from (yen): ¥19,500
Status on 10 Oct 2026: Sold out
Premium matcha: Etsu
Listed from (yen): ¥22,800
Status on 10 Oct 2026: Sold out
Premium matcha: Miyabi
Listed from (yen): ¥23,500
Status on 10 Oct 2026: Sold out

What does Hatoya matcha cost?

The Premium collection listed products from ¥5,900 for Kaoru to ¥23,500 for Miyabi, but the price text on the page was partly garbled, pack sizes were not stated, and some products also showed a lower regular price, for example ¥5,100 for Kaoru. For that reason I cannot give a reliable per-gram figure. In September 2026, Etsu, Joyo and Midori powders ran about ¥3,000 to ¥10,000 per 20 g. Treat any price as a guide and confirm on the product page, in yen, with import duties extra.

At a glanceHatoya
FounderNobuhiro Maruyama, a former barista
First shopHatoya Ryoyosha, Arashiyama, Kyoto, 2019
Asakusa branchOpened January 2023, viral matcha latte
Online store8108global.com, country selector with currencies
Premium collection on Oct 10, 20266 products, all sold out
Stated purchase limitNone on the collection page
Restock scheduleNot published

Does Hatoya ship internationally?

The store has a country selector with currencies for many countries, so it is built for overseas buyers, but I could not find the shipping terms. The collection page states no carrier, no rates and no free-shipping threshold. Before you plan around an order, read the delivery policy linked in the footer and check the total at checkout, including import duties and taxes charged by your country. Everything ships from Japan, and you should expect duties on delivery.

A sold-out Premium collection does not mean every Hatoya powder is out. Check the other collections and each product page before you give up.

Which Hatoya matcha should you alert for?

Alert on the specific powders you would actually buy. Etsu, Joyo No. 3 and Midori are the single-origin powders our guide covers, and Etsu also appears in the Premium collection above. If you mainly want a latte at home, the everyday blend is the cheaper match, though some tasters find it ordinary on its own and rely on the milk. Setting alerts on two or three products means you can still buy something when one is out. Wider supply pressure is covered by NBC News.

How do you catch a Hatoya restock?

Create an account on 8108global.com, save your address and payment, and let an alert watch the product pages. Matcha Alert Club tracks Hatoya's matcha collection and posts the product, price and link to our Discord when a tracked powder is available again, with email, Telegram and web push also supported. Because the shop does not announce restocks, the alert is the only signal. Current status is on the Hatoya brand page.

FAQ

Is Hatoya matcha in stock?

On October 10, 2026 the Premium collection on 8108global.com listed six matcha, Kaoru, Rin, Zen, Hana, Etsu and Miyabi, and every one was sold out, with the in-stock filter showing 0. Other collections may differ, so check the product pages for the specific powder you want, and use an alert if you cannot buy it today.

Does Hatoya ship matcha internationally?

Its online store, 8108global.com, has a country selector listing many countries and currencies, including Japan in yen and the United States in dollars. The collection page does not state which countries are served, the carrier or the shipping cost, so check the delivery information and the checkout total, including import duties, before relying on an international order.

When does Hatoya restock matcha?

It does not say. The Premium collection page shows no restock dates, no notify-me button text and no purchase limit. Hatoya is a small tea stand rather than a large producer, so batches are likely to be limited, but that is an inference, not a published fact. An alert is the reliable way to learn when a product returns.

How much does Hatoya matcha cost?

The Premium collection showed products from ¥5,900 for Kaoru to ¥23,500 for Miyabi on October 10, 2026, but the price text was partly garbled and pack sizes were not shown, with some items showing a lower regular price. Our earlier September check put packaged powders such as Etsu, Joyo and Midori at about ¥3,000 to ¥10,000 per 20 g, so confirm on the product page.

Where can I try Hatoya matcha in person?

Hatoya runs its original shop, Hatoya Ryoyosha, in Arashiyama, Kyoto, which opened in 2019. A branch in Asakusa, Tokyo opened in January 2023 and went viral for its hand-whisked matcha latte made with Hokkaido milk. There is also a Kamakura location. Lattes at Asakusa cost about ¥800 to ¥1,580 in September 2026.

Never miss a Hatoya restock

Join the Discord community and get an instant alert the moment your grade is back — or sign up to browse live stock across every major Japanese tea house.

Brand page

Hatoya — full brand guide, grade breakdown & current stock status →

Sources

Related guides